Matt Talbot Community Trust, Dublin. Ph: 01 626 4899.

Board of Trustees

The Matt Talbot Community Trust is governed by a voluntary board of trustees:

  • Fr Shán Ó’Cuív, Parish Chaplin, Clondalkin Parish. – Chairperson MTCT
    Fr Shan campaigned for and was part of the organizing committee for the setting up of St Ultan’s Primary School in Cherry orchard, A Model Of Integrated Care And Education For Cherry OrchardSaint Ultans is an integrated education and child-care project, operating before, during and after school hours and catering for children from infancy upwards. The aim is to break the cycle of educational failure that is all too familiar in society in disadvantaged areas.
  • Niall O’Brien, Retired Bank Manager, A.I.B., Irish Farm Centre, Naas Road. – Treasurer. MTCT
    Niall was for many years manager of AIB branch in Ballyfermot.
  • John Redmond, Company Secretary, E.S.B. – Secretary, MTCT
    John Redmond was appointed Company Secretary of ESB in 2002. He was previously group secretary and senior vice president corporate affairs of GPA Group plc and subsequently company secretary of Ddebis AirFinance BV (an associate of Daimler Chrysler). From 1980 to 1988 he worked in the Department of Foreign Affairs and the Department of Finance. He is a graduate of NUI Maynooth and holds post graduate qualifications in corporate governance from Napier University Edinburgh and from University College Dublin.He became a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries in 1997.
  • John Shine, Retired Executive Director, E.S.B., Retired M.D. Eircom Group’s Network Division
    John Shine; Retired Managing Director of Networks at Eircom Holdings (Ireland) Limited since August 2013. Mr. Shine served as Deputy Chief Executive and NIE at Electricity Supply Board since November, 2009. He served as an Executive Director of ESB Networks at Electricity Supply Board since November 2002.He spent some years outside ESB developing a successful international services business before rejoining in 2002. Mr. Shine has Electrical Engineering and MBA degrees from University College Dublin. He is a board member at British Irish Chamber of Commerce.John is a long term member of the Board of Matt Talbot Community Trust.
  • Eoin Hickey, Retired Proprietor of Finnstown House Hotel, Lucan
    Eoin is a long term member of the Board of Matt Talbot Community Trust.
  • Fr Donal Roche O.P. Prior of St. Mary’s Priory, Tallaght
    Fr Donal is a former student of Drimnagh Castle. He was the curate in St Dominic’s Church in Millbrook Lawns before moving to St Mary’s Priory in 1998, where for his first three years he served as the chaplain in IT Tallaght. He was appointed to the Board in 2014 and is Company Secretary of the IIEA.FR Donal a long term member of the Board of Matt Talbot Community Trust.
  • Pat McCrohan, Retired Partner, McCrohan Quinn and Co Ltd, Registered Auditors
    Pat has been a supporter of The Matt Talbot Community Trust for several decades.